Discovery


Discovery can be amazing.

“We were running some research on chemical imbalance and I think we discovered a cure for cancer.”
This is a pretty cool discovery.

We were investigating star formations and we think we found a new galaxy.”
Pretty neat.

But discovery can be used incorrectly. For example:

“Man, was I shocked when I went to your bathroom and I discovered your toilet.”

“I was doing 80 in a 55 and I discovered the speeding ticket.”

Those last two are pretty stupid, aren’t they? Short of being said by someone coming from a 3rd world country, there isn’t really a dicovery going on here. This is pretty much the feeling I get when I read this.

Erickson said … He says that the team discovered that SWTOR had a huge PvP community…”

Holy shit Batman! A PvP community! A player base in a modern MMO that specifically prefers playing other players?!? You surely jest? This is absolutely outstanding. Have you called CNN? This shit right here is revolutionary.

Okay the sarcasm is coming in little strong here, I know. So let me get to the point:

YOU NEED TO GET THE FUCK REPLACED BY SOMEONE WHO ISN’T BASING THEIR DESCISIONS ON MMO GAMING FROM TWO THOUSAND FUCKING THREE.

We discovered we have PVPers“. Later that day, Erickson discovers that he has fingers when he goes to pick his nose.

2 thoughts on “Discovery

  1. I don’t even PvP, but I still did a double take when I read that comment on another site earlier today. Definitely worthy of a /facepalm.

    • For one, I guess I was pissed off from the start when I started ready the article. It was Titled ‘SWTOR on the rise and planning more PVP endgame content’. Which is a topic I am dying to hear BW talk about after the GW2 Beta. You get in this article and there is not one fucking thing about NEW ENDGAME PVP CONTENT.

      So granted my post is harsh. I’m just jaw dropped dumbfounded that 1) you don’t have a PVP answer and 2) instead of commenting on it, your answer is you were suprised that your game has PVPers.

      Le sigh.

Leave a Reply

