SWTOR: Spacebar Leveling


 

I’m just going to go out on a limp here and say those that claim “SW:TOR PvE leveling is just like go kill 10 rats, come back to get your prize, just now with more voice over”, are pretty full of shit. Just saying.

I get that you are defending your opposition to SW:ToR’s success that you thought would be a failure. I’m right there with you. I thought it was going to be a spiraling turd in a bowl too. Nothing I saw was exciting. Yet … you can’t hold beside that if you play it. If you came to me 3 years ago and said “You are one day going to take a week to gain 10 levels in a MMO, and you’ll enjoy every stupid second of it”, I would have punched myself in the face. How is that fun? I do not understand.

Well guess what? It surprisingly is. And this is coming from a guy that did not enjoy BioWare’s Dragon Ages what so ever. So, I get that you want to make that correlation that 90% of players have already turned to Spacebar’ing through mission dialog to get their classic missions and grind, but I am here to call scruples. It’s not that same progression as we have been in MMOs for the past 7 years. We are trying to understand our storylines, and if nothing else, we are at least reading what is above our choice selection. Cause Gosh Darn it, I need Khem to think I’m the most amazing badass Sith ever.

It’s the main feature of this game. If you are jumping through it, I’m not sure what you are hoping is going to be better for you later on. I equate Spacebar Visioning to Masturbation.

If your objection to the main feature of this game is TL;DR, “Let’s get this bitch rolling”, then I assuming you’re probably also bypassing foreplay and sex, by simply rubbing a quick one out in-between waiting for Flashpoint Loadscreens. To each their own, I guess. You got things to do. I understand. What’s the point of a half hour under the sheets when you can get back to sleep in under 2 minutes with the right midget helper scene? I’m not judging you, you horribly short fat repulsive mini penis bearing vat of lard.

So, with that I have declared that anytime someone uses the term Spacebar Leveling, they shall be referred to as …. SPANKY.

2 thoughts on “SWTOR: Spacebar Leveling

  1. Pingback: A deal « Shadow-war

Leave a Reply

